Blessings

Today, I do not have a message, Bible study, or episode of Inspired Audio for you guys. I simply have a thank you to give. I have been running I.M. for a little over a year now, and in that year, God has blessed me with the opportunities to minister to some awesome people. I’ve been blessed with being able to make over 5,800 impressions upon the hearts of sinners and saints alike.

Many of you have known me personally during this time, and directly influenced the work I have been priviliged to do. In the future, there will be less frequent posts. But I will promise to have at least one a month to keep the page active. I have recently been steered into a new ministry. Working with the leaders of tomorrow’s church.

Mentoring and just being there for the youth of today, is a more fulfilling thing than any other ministry experience I have ever felt. I taught a class, in which four students graduated form a few weeks ago, and tonight, as I type, I have finished my second official Family Group meeting, and cannot wait until this weekend. You can expect updates to involve something that I have personally learned or experienced with these kids.

I will tell you now, if I had even a portion of the spiritual fire, and the drive to serve others that our student leaders have, when I was 15 and 16 years old, I would have built dozens of churches overseas by now, and still be doing it. These kids are simply phenominal.

I ask you, my favorite people, to keep me in your prayers during the transition from full time Inspired Ministries, to part time (not everyday posts) and more dedication to working with one50five student ministries at Stockbridge Community Church. It took a good while to get all of my paperwork finished to become staff, but the day I finally did, I felt a drive inside my heart that I haven’t felt in a very long time. I had that same feeling I got when I was in the youth. A feeling that there is a better day coming in this nation, and in the world, because of the efforts of tomorrow’s leaders, being mentored and groomed for Spiritual Leadership TODAY.

God Bless, and thank you ALL very much for all the support you have given me in the last year.

Chris

Leave a Reply

