Day One

It has been quite some time since my last blog. This is a new one and titled “fyi5” I have decided to go with the number five theme for several reasons, mostly because I like it.

I have recently become a father for the first time. I was not blessed to come into fatherhood easily. As a matter of fact my wife and I were in the middle of some very rough times in our marriage when we found out. I remember it as if it were this morning. She came into the guest room (where I had been sleeping for the past few weeks) on my birthday, March 4 and woke me up with a test in hand to say “Happy Birthday, by the way, we are having a baby”. My life changed a couple months later when I heard the heartbeat for the first time. It never truly registered up until that. After finding this out many things changed. I had been an active member of my church, visible on stage both services every week and participating in a wonderful small group on Sunday evenings. There I met, and re-met some of my closest friends. But I digress. Here we are months and months later after several hardships still together, and I love her more than ever. I have a new found appreciation for the woman she is, and everything she does, as well as now more so because I see her as a mom instead of just a woman. Situations in life rarely come across the way we wish they would, and few have happened the way “we” planned. So with that brief introduction out of the way I wanted to begin my new blog with this.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

