Random Thoughts 1027

Random Thoughts 10/27

I was doing my usual surfing this morning and came upon a few things I decided to write about today. According to W.C. Fields (an American comedian/actor from the early 1900’s), “A rich man is nothing but a poor man with money”. The more I thought about this the more it made me think about a previous blog where I encouraged the readers to be more charitable. Even as a Christian I have caught myself several times looking down on others without ever considering the fact that if they had the exact same life as me, maybe they wouldn’t be requesting my pocket change outside of service stations. Makes you think a bit eh? I realized that I had won the birth lottery and my parents weren’t drug addicts, or neglectful, like many of the parents of the current homelss addicts of today were. That same guy begging to wash my window in a different time/place could have easily been me if one or two more choices made by myself of my parents was a tiny bit different.

I want to take a moment to discuss temperaments. Our temperament is our natural predisposistion. In further reading today I came across, as I often do, a few bits and pieces of British author Ocar Wilde. Wilde was quoted as saying “A work of art is the unique result of a unique temperament”. As always I tend to look for the “Jesus” in things. If nature (existence) is God‘s ultimate work of art and Mr Wilde is correct in his observations from the 1800’s what does that tell us about His temperament? Scripture says that forgiveness can be attained simply upon request. Ever been to the mountains and looked out over all of the trees in the fall? Every color pattern and leaf wrinkle unique in its own right, that same uniqueness would also apply to our God right?

I want to close with a bit of humor from Mr Robert Frost himself:
“A jury is a group of twelve people chosen to decide which of two lawyers is better”

Have a great day

-Chris

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

